T: 0161 980 3393 | M: 07775 788877

Send us an email

Daily Archives: September 24, 2015


Old Alts Society Day 2015

Martin Leake wins the Charles Laver Trophy for the second year running!
Antony Perrett was second and Colin Bamford third.
Jeff Winthorpe claims the Guests’ Trophy for the second time.
The winning team was Antony Perrett, Paul Stockton and Duncan Battman.
Dave Smith and Ted Roylance won the ‘nearest the pin’ prizes.
It was good to see two first timers Phil Jones and Mark Winthorpe, as well as a lot of old friends. The weather behaved itself in spite of a few drops of rain that came to nothing. Styal should be congratulated on the condition of the course, with the three new holes 5, 6 and 7 adding to the challenge.
This turned out to be one of the most enjoyable OAA golf days for some time!

Society Day 24th September 2015 at Styal


Published Date: 24th September 2015
Category: News