T: 0161 980 3393 | M: 07775 788877

Send us an email



The Old Alts Golf Society has plans for two events in 2018:

  • The amalgamation of the Old Alts Golf Day with the School golf day in 2017 was a great success and Scott Meakin was to be congratulated on both his organisational and golfing skills!  It has therefore been decided that the same format would be followed for 2018. Date in July to be arranged.
  • The Inter Old Boys tournament at Bramhall GC in July.

Past Winners of the Charles Laver Trophy;

1987 R Ward 2003 G M Gittins  Heyrose
1988 I Berry 2004 G M Gittins  Styal
1989 W E Platt 2005 K J Webb  Mottram Hall
1990 I Berry 2006 A Walton  Styal
1994 P F Morton 2007 A S Hunt  Styal
1995 D C Smith 2008 J B Little  Styal
1996 P F Morton 2009 P Stockton  Styal
1997 D C Smith 2010 J Shaw  Ringway
1998 K Bateman 2011 S Meakin
1999 M F Massey Heyrose 2012 J Shaw High Legh
2000 D A Dooley Frodsham 2013 C C Bamford Mottram Hall
2001 C J Leonard 2014 M Leake Styal
2002 B R Harrison High Legh 2015 M Leake Styal